Ien Oblique (‘En-O-‘blEk) is an electro-noir band comprised of singer/songwriter Jared Lambert, Juan Espinosa and Bryant Griffin. Jared has been involved in alternative music since the early ’90s and has been in several alt-rock bands, including his own solo project. Juan is the man behind the projects Cellmod and Mekotam, along with about a million other ideas that he has floating around in that brain of his, while Bryant in his spare time spins DJ sets each week on the popular online radio show Communion After Dark, which showcases the best in new alternative-electronic music.

This innovative new band is crawling out of the shadows and into the limelight with its new album “Drowning World,” which was released Nov. 30, 2012 on Infacted Recordings. “Drowning World” will pull you under with its addictive tracks and leave you swimming breathless in a sea of flowing lyrics, fluid vocals, catchy themes and pumping rhythms.

ien oblique — “music for searching souls, late nights, broken hearts, and disco lights”